Reviews - Karras Grande Resort

If you wish to add a comment click here.
Rate                                        

By submitting this form you agree to our Privacy protection policy
* Required fields

10
chefmelidon
Aug 2018
Athens Greece   Greece
Υπέροχο ξενοδοχειο
Μείναμε 4 μέρες εγω ο γιος μου και 2 φίλοι οι παροχές του ξενοδοχείου ήταν εξαιρετικές.Το φαγητό υπέροχο το σέρβις παρά πολυ καλό!!! Πολυ καθαρό το δωμάτιο όπως επίσης και όλοι οι χώροι του ξενοδοχείου.Τα παιδιά μας πέρασαν υπέροχα και το συστήνουμε για πολυ καλές διακοπες

tripadvisor
10
joeeggGreenock
Nov 2018
greenock greenock
ANOTHER GREAT HOLIDAY AT THE KARRAS GRANDE
My wife and I stayed between 26th Sept - 10th Oct, the last 2 weeks of the hotel season. This, our 4th visit to the hotel was as good as the first. We have booked May & Sept for the past 2 years and love this hotel. I think that the hotel is very good value; the location, accommodation, food and service are , in my opinion excellent. Then there is the staff, Maria, the assist manager runs a very efficient hotel, clean rooms, friendly and hard working staff with free aircon, wifi and safety deposit box The staff in the bars and in the restaurant are friendly and welcoming, special mention to Elvis the helpful waiter and Malvena who cooks the perfect eggs, poached fried or omelette. It is these type of staff members that are a credit to the hotel and make the holiday memorable…

tripadvisor
10
LorneOnGrove
May 2019
Manchester United Kingdom   United Kingdom
Beautiful relaxing hotel
I was pleasantly surprised by this trip because of the cost.( good price). The cleanliness is fantastic, even in the public areas.( this coming from a germaphobe) The pools are super clean. The food choices for their budget was amazing ( I am a chef) people still moaned

tripadvisor
10
Katrina Ford
in May 2019
Sheffield United Kingdom   United Kingdom
"Fabulous Holiday"
This was our 1st time in Zante (Zakynthos). When we arrived at the hotel the check in was quick. The staff were very nice. We got the key to our room (126). The room was a little small to say it was a family room. We had a pool view which was nice. The meals were ok. You never went hungry as there was always something to eat. The only draw back is that the restaurant is in another building next to the hotel. I was really disappointed with the beach. There are plenty of shops and restaurants. We went to the Al A Carte restaurant on our last night which was excellent. The waiter was fantastic. The food was delicious. The staff at this hotel are friendly. I would recommend this hotel. Katrina + Paul Ford

tripadvisor
10
Lisa C
May 2019
Stoke-on-Trent United Kingdom   United Kingdom
Absolutely fabulous stay
What can I say having read some of the reviews and then visiting and to be fair witnessing some of the moaning first hand.... People will complain about anything. We stayed in the dreaded block A and yes it may be more dated than the newest blocks but it was fine. Not massive but comfortable, spotlessly clean and cleaned everyday by the lovely maids and we slept well in the fabulous King Size bed with a great memory foam mattress topper. The food again. Great choice that changed daily bar the stables of salads and veg but even still you had so much choice there too. We enjoyed seeing kids moving away from the children's choice and choosing what they fancied including octopus! It's not fast food its good quality Greek dishes and plenty of meats and other cold meats and cheese.…

tripadvisor
10
JANE R
in May 2019
no Place no Place
Happy customers
Stay here 11 nights had a great time, food good room very clean, had kettle, built in hair dryer, fridge stays on when you remove key so drinks stay cold, had friends visit us there they liked it and will be booking next year, good location, cannot say about entertainment as we went out every night to meet family, will stay again

tripadvisor
10
stevenson499520
Aug 2018
Stockport United Kingdom   United Kingdom
Great Hotel
This hotel was just perfect. Really worth 4 star. We have refurbished room on 1st floor over looking the pool. Great size and the bathroom was to die for. What a shower head that was. Always hot water. The food was very good something for everyone. What ever you read about negative points just ignore them. We found no problems at all with the food. Restaurant was clean and tidy, staff friendly and happy and smiling and very polite. If anything I had to say about the hotel is that people were getting up early and putting towel on beds. If you weren't down by 8.00 - 8.30 you just wouldn't get a bed. It was close to the beach if you wanted a day there. Other than that just perfect worth every penny.

tripadvisor
10
Voyage584713
Sep 2018
Coventry United Kingdom   United Kingdom
Fantastic hotel and fantastic holiday
We have just returned from a week in the Karras Grand and we were totally happy with everything about the stay. We were in room 408 in block C and the standard of accommodation was very high. Free air con. Free safe. The whole hotel was cleaned constantly. Our room was cleaned, beds made, and towels changed 5 days out of 7. Food was of a very good standard, with plenty of choice. Even my 2 fussy kids loved it. Menus were changed up daily. So really was excellent. Pools were all clean and well maintained. It was rather difficult to get a lounger, unless you want to be up with a towel at 5am, but we always found somewhere to sit. So not a massive issue. We are not massive drinkers, but were very happy with the Zorbas lager and soft drinks. Snacks of sandwiches, greek salads, hot…

tripadvisor
10
maisie262017
Sep 2018
Birmingham United Kingdom   United Kingdom
Steph
Just came back from karras grande for 10 days hotel was lovely room amazing (308) large side terrace and front balcony staff polite and friendly in the restaurant all aim to please . There’s 2 guys Seth and Dali entertaining guests day and night they work so hard kids love them ! Bar staff all very good especially the night guy who works and tries to please all definitely would go back for 2019 hotel spotlessly clean inside me out food lovely no complaints puddings delicious

tripadvisor
10
353paul
Sep 2018
Belfast United Kingdom   United Kingdom
fantastic
Just back from a wonderful week in karras Grande and from start to finish it was one of the best holidays my wife and I have had in our 10 years together we were suppose to go faraway in June but my wife broke her hip . The staff were very helpful as my wife is on crutch the room was ideal and cleaned every day the whole hotel was very clean the food.was plentiful and varied the entertainment was good . I cannot praise karras Grande enough we will certainly be back

tripadvisor
10
jodiegalley108
Oct 2018
Durham United Kingdom   United Kingdom
GREAT HOTEL DON'T MISS OUT!
This is a really good hotel, its our 2nd time here. We visited in march and the weather was 20°c and location was great. Staff The staff are really nice and helpful, if you have any problems they will get sorted out immediately. Don't miss out on this opportunity.

tripadvisor
M
Margaret
19.09.2019
Watford United Kingdom   United Kingdom
Mrs
Just back from a week at the excellent hotel. Rooms comfortable and clean, pools equally clean and plenty of seating areas. Staff nothing too much trouble. Entertainment good , perhaps not so much for young children. Buffet restaurant served an enormous variety of food of good quality and you could eat as much as you liked. Overseen by hard working staff and head chef. We went with Jet2 and their staff were very helpful both in the airports and in the hotel. Would highly recommend.
10
Christine Wilkinson
17.09.2019
Stoke-On-Trent United Kingdom   United Kingdom
Great hotel
Just got back from having a wonderful holiday.Thank you all so much for a really lovely experience. Your staff are a credit, very friendly and helpful. The food was lovely and plenty of choice. The room was perfect, and cleaned so thoroughly. I will be recommending you to all my friends and family x
10
Dan
06.08.2019
Hope United Kingdom   United Kingdom
Great holiday
Recently stayed here with my family. Cannot praise the place enough, great hotel, weather, food it has the lot. My children have already asked if we can come back again and we've only been back 1 day. The surrounding area is beautiful. The staff at Karras are very friendly and helpful and the rooms are always kept spotless.
10
Luis
13.09.2018
Portugal   Portugal
Superb

booking
E
Ejjpi
27.08.2018
Italy   Italy
Modern resort
Very modern resort in Tsilivi. The fixtures are well made and the room is very soundproof. Good wi-fi. Breakfast is buffet style and very varied. You will find many tour operators in the surrounding area to organize your trips on the island. Within 5 minutes walking distance you can find the beach, many souvenirs shops and restaurants.

booking
A
Arthur
01.07.2007
Australia   Australia
Pleasant staff and very clean and great location walking distance to shops an beaches
Nice bedrooms and pool facilities

booking
10
Chefmelidon
27.08.2018
Αθήνα Ελλάδα   Ελλάδα
Υπέροχο ξενοδοχειο
Μείναμε 4 μέρες εγω ο γιος μου και 2 φίλοι οι παροχές του ξενοδοχείου ήταν εξαιρετικές.Το φαγητό υπέροχο το σέρβις παρά πολυ καλό!!! Πολυ καθαρό το δωμάτιο όπως επίσης και όλοι οι χώροι του ξενοδοχείου.Τα παιδιά μας πέρασαν υπέροχα και το συστήνουμε για πολυ καλές διακοπες

tripadvisor
C
Carol I
20.10.2018
Larbert United Kingdom   United Kingdom
Just back ...
We are just back and have no complaints , except lack of entertainment at night . Our room was lovely and kept spotless. There was always plenty of choices in the dining room, i feel for the price it was great value . Located among plenty of shops , bars and restaurants. Staff very pleasant. For a week away recharging it did the job.

tripadvisor
Follow Jodiegalley108
Follow Jodiegalley108
10.10.2018
Durham United Kingdom   United Kingdom
GREAT HOTEL DON'T MISS OUT!
This is a really good hotel, its our 2nd time here. We visited in march and the weather was 20°c and location was great. Staff The staff are really nice and helpful, if you have any problems they will get sorted out immediately. Don't miss out on this opportunity.

tripadvisor